Tags

, ,

Dear Blog,

Wow I’m a little shocked that we were nominated for the Irish Blog Awards. It’s the nicest feeling to know that people think your life is interesting enough, not just to read, but to recommend.

So thank you, Readers!

You made my day!

So I suppose you’re wondering what happened after the last post’s cliffhanger.

Well, it really was an anti-climax, if I’m honest.

I text Hot Boy Next Door. It was just a general “Hey I’ve been meaning to congratulate you again on the gig. You guys were really good. Talk soon!” text….to which I received no reply.

Can’t be too shocked really.

I completely deserve it for not being able to control my drink-induced hormones.

The next day I met up with Keith, having spent time trying to convince myself that it was perfectly fine to end things over text. I mean, we are the technology age so it makes sense that we should conduct our social selves through technological mediums, right?

Nah, I couldn’t even convince myself of that.

So we met up for a drink in my local pub, The Abberley, and I told him that even though he was nice and I enjoyed hanging out with him, I just didn’t think it was going to go anywhere.

He agreed.

If I’m honest, that pissed me off a little.

I kinda liked the idea of ME finally rejecting someone else, so I was pretty indignant at the fact he was completely cool with it.

I didn’t even get a sad face or a Brave Little Soldier face!!!!!!

*sigh*

He also queried whether HBND was an Ex of mine, considering he’d been a bit quiet with him every since we’d started going out together.

I shook my head, and took a drink to hide my guilty face.

So now I’m a wandering singleton once again….

